Assistant Constitution

Indian Constitution – 20

ഇന്ത്യയുടെ ഇപ്പോളത്തെ പ്രധാനമന്ത്രി നരേന്ദ്രമോദി, ആക്റ്റിംഗ് പ്രധാനമന്ത്രിമാർ, ഡെപ്യൂട്ടി പ്രധാനമന്ത്രിമാർ, ഇന്ത്യൻ പാർലമെൻറ്  എന്നിവയെ കുറിച്ചുള്ള ചോദ്യങ്ങളാണ് ഇന്നത്തെ പാഠത്തിൽ.

  • Narendra Modi was born at

Vadanagar, Gujarat


  • First PM to born in independent India

Narendra Modi


  • 15th person to become PM of India

Narendra Modi


  • Narendra Modi was the Chief Minister of which state before becoming the PM



  • Second person to become the PM in his debut term as an MP

Narendra Modi


  • Second PM to visit Siachen Glacier

Narendra Modi


  • The PM who got an absolute majority for his single party after 1984

Narendra Modi


  • Narendra Modi contested to the 16th Lok Sabha from

Vadodara (Gujarat) and Varanasi (UP)


  • Which seat was resigned by Modi after got selected from two constituencies



  • The PM who was conferred with the highest honor of Saudi Arabia and Afganistan

Narendra Modi


  • First PM from the backward caste

Narendra Modi


  • Only one person to become acting PM of India

Gulzarilal Nanda


  • How many times Gulzarilal Nanda served as acting PM of India

Two times (After the death of Nehru and Sastri)


  • First Deputy chairman of Planning Commission

Gulzarilal Nanda


  • Resting place of Gulzarilal Nanda

Narayan Ghat


  • Books written by Jawaharlal Nehru

The discovery of India, Glimpses of world history, Toward freedom (Autobiography), Letters from a father to his daughter


  • Books written by Indira Gandhi

My Truth, Eternal India


  • Autobiography of Morarjee Desai

The story of my life


  • The PM who wrote the book “Ayodhya 6th December 1992”

PV Narasimha Rao


  • Books written by AB Vajpayee

Meri Ekyavan Kavithayem, Decisive Days, New Dimensions of India’s foreign policy


  • Books written by IK Gujral

A foreign policy for India, Matters of Discretion


  • The PM who wrote the book “Meri Jail Diary”

Chandra Shekhar


  • The PM who wrote the book “Apatkal mem Gujarat”

Narendra Modi


  • Highest position in Union ministry which is not mentioned in Indian Constitution

Deputy Prime Minister


  • First Deputy Prime Minister of India

Sardar Vallabhai Patel


  • Union ministry which had two deputy PMs

Morarji Desai Ministry (Charan Singh, Jag Jeevan Ram)


  • Only person to become Deputy PM under two different Prime Ministers



  • First Deputy Prime Minister to die in harness

Sardar Vallabhai Patel


  • First Deputy Prime Minister who resigned from the post

Morarjee Desai


  • Longest serving Deputy Prime Minister of India

Sardar Vallabhai Patel


  • Shortest serving Deputy Prime Minister of India

YB Chavan


  • Last person who served as Deputy Prime Minister of India

LK Advani


  • Number of Deputy Prime Ministers in India



  • Highest lawmaking body in India



  • Article dealing with Parliament

Article 79


  • The term Parliament was originated from

French word ‘Parler’ which means ‘to discuss’


  • Source of power of Parliament

Constitution of India


  • Parliament consists of

Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and the President of India


  • Lower house of Parliament

Lok Sabha or House of the people


  • Upper house of Parliament

Rajya Sabha or Council of States


  • Another name of the Parliament building

Sansad Bhavan


  • Parliament building was designed by

Edwin Lutyens and Herbert Baker


  • Parliament building was designed in



  • Foundation stone of Parliament building was laid in



  • Foundation stone of Parliament building was laid by

HRH, the Duke of Connaught


  • Shape of Parliament building


(To be Continued…)